## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**East Hampshire** 

## Election of a Member of Parliament for East Hampshire County Constituency

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Matthew Tiller, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of<br>Candidate                  | Description<br>(if any)          | Number of<br>Votes* |
|---------------------------------------|----------------------------------|---------------------|
| HINDS, Damian Patrick George          | The Conservative Party Candidate | 18509Elected        |
| KELLERMANN, Matthew Frederick William | Reform UK                        | 6476                |
| KNIGHT, Richard Godfrey               | The Green Party                  | 2404                |
| MAKIN, James                          | Hampshire Independents           | 364                 |
| MARTIN, Dominic David William         | Liberal Democrat                 | 17234               |
| SIMS, Lucy Emma                       | Labour Party                     | 4867                |
| SMITH, Sara Margaret                  | Social Democratic Party          | 152                 |

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The | number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:      | Number of<br>ballot papers |
|-----|---|----------------------------|
| А   | want of an official mark                              | 0                          |
| В   | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 24                         |
| С   | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0                          |
| D   | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 133                        |
| E   | rejected in part                                      | 0                          |
|     | Tota  | 0                          |

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 70659

Ballot Papers Issued: 50163 Tu

Turnout: 70.99%

And I do hereby declare that, Damian Patrick George Hinds is duly elected.